Amount Raised: $154,041.18

National Brain Tumor Walk & Race for Hope DC

May 2, 2021

 

We are thrilled to announce that registration for the 2021 National Brain Tumor Walk and Race for Hope-DC is now OPEN! As you know, NBTS is uniting all Spring events to share in one incredible combined virtual event on May 2nd 2021; as we kick off Brain Tumor Awareness Month! We are grateful to each of you for your efforts to help the National Brain Tumor Society conquer and cure brain tumors, once and for all.

Registration Information:

Registration Fee: Free for all participants

All registrants who raise a minimum of $100 will receive the 2021 event tee mailed to your homes. Additional fundraising prizes are also available! Need help with some fundraising tips, contact us at events@braintumor.org.

Very important note for all participants: All participants will not be able to reactivate past teams. If you are leading the charge as team captain this year, you will need to start a new team. You can use the same team name as usual as long as another team hasn't already chosen it. Register early!  Note, your past username and password are still relevant and will generate your past participant centers. 

We look forward to making an incredible impact with you in 2021.

 


 

For more information about the virtual event, fundraising and the NBTS mission please reach out to us at events@braintumor.org or contact the NBTS event staff member in your region.

Ashley Brennan, Executive Director, Peer to Peer Fundraising | abrennan@braintumor.org | 856.278.3171

Jenifer Prentiss, Senior Director of Regional Development, West | jprentiss@braintumor.org | 707.583.3030

Deana Martin, Director of Regional Development, DC and Maryland | dmartin@braintumor.org | 202.210.2756

Rachel Schultz, Director of Regional Development, New England | rschultz@braintumor.org | 617.393.2832

Suzanne Isbell, Director of Regional Development, Mid Atlantic | sisbell@braintumor.org | 848.218.2493

Theresa Milanese, Associate Director of Regional Development, East | tmilanese@braintumor.org | 484.947.1964

 

Facebook button