2018 DBSA Board of Directors

Executive Members

Michael Kuhl, Chair
System Analyst, Humana
Louisville, KY
Mkuhl8877@gmail.com

Catherine Fields, J.D., Vice Chair
Consultant
Grayslake, IL
catherinefields1188@gmail.com

Suzanne Bergoffen, Secretary
New York, NY
Suzanneberg3@icloud.com

Christy B. Beckmann, Treasurer
Development and Marketing Consultant
St. Louis, MO 
ChristyBeckmann@aol.com

Gary Sachs, M.D., SAB Co-chair
Psychiatrist, Founding Director, MGH Bipolar Clinic and Research
Lincoln, MA
gsachs@ccihub.com

Gregory Simon, M.D., M.P.H., SAB Co-chair       
Senior Investigator, Psychiatry, Center for Health Studies, Group Health Cooperative
Seattle, WA 
simon.g@ghc.org

LaGenia Bailey, Pharm.D., B.C.P.P., RYT-500, Member-at-large
Director, MSL at Sunovion Pharmaceuticals Inc.
Chicago, IL
Lagenia.bailey@gmail.com

Jerry Pavlon-Blum, Ed.M., M.A., Member-at-large
Director, School Administration/Special Education
New York, NY
jerryteaches@me.com

William Gilmer, M.D., Immediate Past Chair
Professor of Clinical Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, IL
wsgilmer@mac.com

 

 

Directors

Roger McIntyre, MD FRCPC
Head of Mood Disorders, Psychopharmacology Unit
University Health Network
Toronto, Canada
roger.mcintyre@uhn.ca

Gregory E. Ostfeld
Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig, LLP   
Chicago, IL
ostfeldg@gtlaw.com

Robert C. Schwartz, Jr.
VP Marketing, Comcast Spectacor
Cinnaminson, NJ
Bob_Schwartz@comcastspectacor.com