Search | Become a Sustainer | Cash Donation DPTV.org Home   

DVD, Muddy Waters & The Rolling Stones Live At The Checkboard Lounge, Chicago 1981

Muddy Waters & The Rolling Stones Live, CDOn November 22, 1981, in the middle of their mammoth American tour, the Rolling Stones arrived in Chicago prior to playing 3 nights at the Rosemont Horizon. Long influenced by the Chicago blues, the band paid a visit to Muddy Waters’ club, the Checkerboard Lounge, to see the legendary bluesman perform.

It didn’t take long before Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood and Ian Stewart were joining in on stage -- and later, Buddy Guy and Lefty Dizz also played their part. It was a unique occasion that was fortunately captured on camera. Now, restored from the original footage and with sound mixed and mastered by Bob Clearmountain, this amazing blues night is being made available in an official release for the first time.

Track List:

*** song not in broadcast program

  1. ***   Sweet Little Angel          
  2. ***   Flip Flop and Fly            
  3. ***   Introduction (instrumental) 
  4. You Don't Have To Go    
  5. ***   Country Boy                  
  6. Baby Please Don't Go    
  7. Hoochie Coochie Man    
  8. Long Distance Call         
  9. Mannish Boy
  10. Got My Mojo Workin'     
  11. ***   Next Time You See Me  
  12. ***   One-eyed Woman
  13. ***   Baby Please Don't Go (instrumental    
  14. Clouds In My Heart        
  15. Champagne and Reefer  
  16. ***   Instrumental                
  17. ***   You're Gonna Miss Me When I'm Gone (bonus track from Hampton Coliseum
    concert, 1981)    
  18. ***   Black Limousine (bonus track from Hampton Coliseum concert, 1981)           
Pledge Now

Donation Amount


Powered by image