June 1, 2019

95 days to go!

Sponsor a Rider

We've raised


Our Goal



Leader Boards

Top 10 Participants

Our Top Fundraiser will receive a brand new Trek bike valued at over $1,000 generously donated by West Point Cycles AND the coveted one-of-a kind West Point Cycles Yellow Leader Jersey.

  1 -  Raised $500+ Burt Henderson ($1,032.00)
  2 -  Raised $1000+ Lian Anson ($1,000.00)
  3 -  Raised $500+ Julian Chia ($705.00)
  4 -  Fundraising Fuel Christina Henderson ($440.00)
  5 -  Just getting started Anne Murray ($145.00)
  6 -  Just getting started Jason Shelefontiuk ($120.00)
  7 -  Just getting started Cody Crittenden ($100.00)
  8 -  Just getting started Paul Ekeland ($100.00)
  9 -  Just getting started James Grady ($100.00)
  10 -  Just getting started Donovan Tildesley ($100.00)

Top 10 Teams

All members of Our Top Fundraising team will receive an exclusive pair of of cycling socks that will set you apart from the crowd.

  1 -  Hendo's Heroes ($2,522.00)
  2 -  Anson and Then Some ($1,400.00)
  3 -  TEAM OPPY ($765.00)
  4 -  Team Leoganda ($245.00)
  5 -  Team Caldi ($50.00)

Registration Details


FREE before April 1

$25 before May 1

$55 per rider after May 1

Individual Riders: $500 fundraising minimum per rider.
Tandem Riders: $1,000 fundraising minimum ($500 for each the pilot and the stoker)
Team Riders: Team Fundraising total can be shared amongst your riders. The average raised per rider must be at least $500. (eg. # of team members x $500 = Minimum Team Fundraising goal).
*We ask that all team members fundraise a minimum of $150 regardless if the Team Fundraising goal has already been met.

Registration includes:

  • Choice of distances – 30km, 60km, 90km, 120km
  • Exclusive Cycle for Sight jersey (sizes not guaranteed)
  • Personal webpage for easy online fundraising
  • Rider gift bag
  • Well-marked route with directional signage
  • Volunteer guides and support
  • Bike mechanics and EMS
  • Finish line celebration party with complimentary food and drinks
  • Fundraising prizes and awards

Start/Finish Destination Location

Event Details

  •   e-NEWS & more

Thank You to our 2018 Champions:

All cyclists who raise over $1,500 become a Champion. Champion fundraisers receive VIP registration, name recognition on the website, an exclusive wearable gift that identifies you as a Champion on event day (2019 Champions received custom Sugoi UV protecting cooling sleeves), a complimentary post-event massage and more!

First Name Last Name
Rowan Anson
Caroline Anson
Virginia Banh
Jane Caddick
Michael Coletta
Lia Coletta
Cody Crittenden
Philip Fleming
Carl Hansen
Burt Henderson
Christina Henderson
Kyle Lawrence
Gideon Leoganda
Shelley Lumb
Reiko Mackenzie
Roanne Preston
Roxanne Reid
Gregory Renwick
Megan Rideout
Rudy Roelofsen
Deborah Scott
Duncan Simmons
Tom Stewart

Check Out Photos from Past Events



Oppy. Kaltire. Vance.
Lamsons West Point Cycles. T. Moscone and Brothers Landscape Contractors.
The hockey shop source for sports. First National. Etro. Leoganda

2018 In-Kind Sponsors

  • Artech
  • BC bike race
  • Bike rack
  • Brooklyn Pizza
  • Cactus Club Wine Tasting
  • Cioffi's
  • Deborah Scott
  • Duncan Simmons
  • E & J Gallo Winery
  • First National
  • Frank & Silvia Coletta
  • Global TV
  • J. Scott Stanley
  • Joe Battista
  • Joe Murphy
  • Joey's
  • Kal Tire
  • Kevin Gourlay
  • L'Occitane
  • Leo & Lorraine Astorino
  • Murphy Battista
  • Parkside Brewery
  • Peqish
  • Sylvia Coletta
  • Prospera
  • Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory
  • Rosemary Rocksalt
  • RYU
  • S7 Moms
  • Sadie McLure
  • Sportstat
  • St Johns Ambulance
  • Stephen E. Gibson
  • Strathcona Brewing
  • Telus
  • The Hockey Shop
  • Tim Hortons
  • Tonino Guzzo Studios
  • Vancouver College of Massage Therapy
  • Velofix
  • Via Tevere
  • West 10th Optometry

For information about sponsorship opportunities, please contact Jane Caddick at jcaddick@ffb.ca or 778-233-7544

Looking to Volunteer?   Send us an email


Our Executive Committees are filled with dedicated volunteers, who spend months and months planning and preparing, to ensure that you enjoy your experience at Cycle for Sight each year. We are very grateful for their commitment and support.

  • Co-Chairs:
  • Deborah Scott
  • Christina Henderson


  • Lia Coletta
  • Philip & Roanne
  • Lauren Mathany
  • Sadie McLure
  • Gillian Okura
  • Charlene Phung
  • CJ Scholefield
  • Duncan Simmons

Join the over 6,500 people who receive event updates, contest info, inspiring stories and more!