GW is monitoring the COVID-19 situation in relation to our alumni and donor events. The university, the GW Alumni Association, and the Office of Alumni Relations, continue to evaluate and proactively communicate about event status on a case-by-case basis. Please continue to monitor the alumni events website and the university's COVID-19 website,, for more information about GW campus events and activities.

Thursday, October 24, 2019
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

GSPM Alumni Achievement Awards and the Frank J. Fahrenkopf & Charles T. Manatt Lecture: Securing the 2020 Vote: The Intersection of Campaign Management & Election Data Integrity (Washington, DC)


The Milken Institute School of Public Health
950 New Hampshire Avenue NW, First Floor
Washington, DC 20052

Event Timeline

Networking Reception | 6pm
Alumni Achievement Awards Presentation | 7pm
Lecture and Q&A | 7:30pm

Event Description

Please join the Graduate School of Political Management (GSPM) for an evening of celebration as we honor the winners of the 2019 GSPM Alumni Achievement Awards. The awards ceremony will be followed by a lecture on election integrity in 2020 as a part of our annual Frank J. Fahrenkopf & Charles T. Manatt Lecture. 

Our panel of experts will discuss how the upcoming Presidential Election will challenge our ideas around national security, campaign management, and personal data. This year’s panelists include Mitt Romney’s former campaign manager and political consultant, Matt Rhoades, GSPM ’99, Jude Meche, Chief Information Security Officer, Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee, and Mauricio Moura, GSPM, MPS '14, CEO and Founder, IDEIA. The discussion will be moderated by Dr. Monique Chouraeshkenazi, Chairwoman of the National Security Program at the Daniel Morgan Graduate School of National Security and GSPM adjunct professor.

Complimentary hors d’oeuvres and beverages will be served during the networking reception and the 2019-2020 alumni directories will be available to pickup then as well.

Please register your attendance by Sunday, October 20. 

2019 GSPM Alumni Achievement Award Winners

Jennifer Giglio, GSPM ‘03, Vice President of Communications, Washington Nationals

Rohini Kosoglu, GSPM ‘08, Chief of Staff, U.S. Senator Kamala Harris (D, CA)

Megan Whittemore, CCAS ‘08, GSPM ‘10, Chief of Staff, U.S. Senator David Perdue (R, GA)

This event is part of an endowed lecture series, made possible by the generosity of donors Charles Manatt, LAW ‘62, HON ‘08 and Frank Fahrenkopf. The purpose of this endowed lecture series is to help advance dialog around civil service and U.S. politics within the GW community.

Online registration for this event is closed. You are welcome to join us by signing in at the door. The event will also be live streamed starting at 7 pm. 

Online registration for this event has now closed.