shop   |   eNews   |   find a trail Better Business Bureau Accredited Charity

Conference List

The following senators and representatives are part of a special conference charged with negotiating the next federal transportation bill. If you have one or more elected officials on this list, please contact them as soon as possible and urge them to support dedicated funding for trails, walking and bicycling!

Senator Party State
Shelby, Richard R AL
Boxer, Barbara D CA
Nelson, Bill D FL
Durbin, Dick D IL
Vitter, David R LA
Baucus, Max D MT
Hoeven, John R ND
Menendez, Robert D NJ
Schumer, Chuck D NY
Inhofe, James R OK
Johnson, Tim D SD
Hutchison, Kay Bailey R TX
Hatch, Orrin R UT
Rockefeller, Jay D WV


Representative Party State District
Young, Don R AK At Large
Crawford, Rick R AR 1
Waxman, Henry D CA 30
Norton, Eleanor Holmes D DC At Large
Brown, Corrine D FL 3
Mica, John R FL 7
Southerland, Steve R FL 2
Boswell, Leonard D IA 3
Costello, Jerry D IL 12
Bucshon, Larry R IN 8
Whitfield, Ed R KY 1
Markey, Ed D MA 7
Cummings, Elijah D MD 7
Camp, Dave R MI 4
Upton, Fred R MI 6
Cravaack, Chip R MN 8
Bishop, Tim D NY 1
Nadler, Jerrold D NY 8
Hanna, Richard R NY 24
Tiberi, Pat R OH 12
Lankford, James R OK 5
Blumenauer, Earl D OR 3
DeFazio, Peter D OR 4
Shuster, Bill  R PA 9
Duncan, John J. "Jimmy" R TN 2
Johnson, Eddie Bernice D TX 30
Hall, Ralph R TX 4
Bishop, Rob R UT 1
Hastings, Doc R WA 4
Herrera Beutler, Jaime R WA 3
Ribble, Reid R WI 8
Rahall, Nick D WV 3
Moore Capito, Shelley R WV 2

Rails-to-Trails Conservancy
The Duke Ellington Building
2121 Ward Ct., NW
5th Floor
Washington, DC 20037