2-CD Set, The Last Waltz

2-CD Set, The Last Waltz

The Band, more than any other group, put rock and roll back in touch with its roots. With their ageless songs and solid grasp of musical idioms, the Band reached across the decades, making connections for a generation that was, as an era of violent cultural schisms wound down, in desperate search of them. They projected a sense of community in the turbulent late Sixties and early Seventies - a time when the fabric of community in the United States was fraying. Guitarist Robbie Robertson drew from history in his evocative, cinematic story-songs, and the vocal triumvirate of bassist Rick Danko, drummer Levon Helm and keyboardist Richard Manuel joined in rustic harmony and traded lines in rich, conversational exchanges. Multi-instrumentalist Garth Hudson provided musical coloration in period styles that evoked everything from rural carnivals of the early 20th century to rock and roll revues of the Fifties.

Disc 1
1. Theme From The Last Waltz 
2. Up On Cripple Creek
3. Who Do You Love 
4. Helpless 
5. Stagefright 
6. Coyote 
7. Dry Your Eyes
8. It Makes No Difference
9. Such A Night
10. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
11. Mystery Train
12. Mannish Boy
13. Further On Up The Road

Disc 2
1. The Shape I'm In
2. Down South In New Orleans 
3. Ophelia
4.Tura Lura Lural (That's An Irish Lullaby)
5. Caravan
6. Life Is A Carnival
7. Baby Let Me Follow You Down
8. I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
9. Forever Young
10. Baby Let Me Follow You Down (Reprise)
11. I Shall Be Released
12. The Well
13. Evangeline
14. Out Of The Blue
15. The Weight
16. The Last Waltz Refrain
17. Theme From The Last Waltz

Select this Thank You Gift