COMBO: DVD: John Denver: Country Boy + 4 CD Set: All of My Memories: The John Denver Collection

COMBO: DVD: John Denver: Country Boy + 4 CD Set: All of My Memories: The John Denver Collection

COMBO: DVD: John Denver: Country Boy + 4 CD Set: All of My Memories: The John Denver Collection
This COMBO includes the DVD: John Denver: Country Boy paired with the 4 CD Set: All of My Memories: The John Denver Collection

DVD:  John Denver: Country Boy  
One of the world's best-known and best-loved performers, John Denver earned international acclaim as a songwriter, performer, actor, environmentalist and humanitarian. Denver's career spanned four decades and his music has outlasted countless musical trends and garnered numerous awards and honors.
This definitive documentary explores the private life and public legacy of John Denver. Exclusive accounts from those closest to him reveal the man behind the music in an intimate profile to mark the anniversary of his 70th birthday. Featuring pivotal people in Denver's life, from his former managers to his son, brother, and former wives, plus the musicians who toured with him for decades and the friends who knew the real John Denver.
Include never-before-seen extended interviews with Denver's former manager Jerry Weintraub, Peter Yarrow of Peter, Paul and Mary, and Denver's first wife, Annie Denver. Packed with the famous songs that shaped his career and more.
Running Time:  60 minutes
4-CD set:  All of My Memories: The John Denver Collection  
This deluxe 90-song, 4-CD box set is the first comprehensive multi-label overview to span 1964 to 1997, including 6 previously unreleased tracks, demos, promo rarities, live performances, limited edition and private pressings, and more! 

All Of My Memories: The John Denver Collection   presents a timeless collection of Denver's music, from his earliest recordings to when he dominated the airwaves, transcending genre and topping the Pop, Adult Contemporary and Country charts...and capturing America s heart.
The set offers 90 tracks including his most well-known hits like "Take Me Home, Country Roads," "Sunshine On My Shoulders," "Annie's Song," "Back Home Again," and "Rocky Mountain High" plus 6 previously unissued tracks and highly sought rarities.
The set also features duets with a wide array of artists including Emmylou Harris, Placido Domingo, The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, and the Muppet diva Miss Piggy; plus several live tracks, including performances from the Wildlife Concert in the U.S., to world tours as far as the U.S.S.R. (now Russia) and Australia.
Also included is a 32-page booklet exploring Denver s diverse and far-reaching appeal, with memorabilia and rare photos, and a new in-depth essay by G. Brown (former   Denver Post   music critic and currently Director at the Colorado Music Hall Of Fame) including first-hand interviews.
Track List:  
CD #1  
1. The Road (previously unreleased Capitol Records demo)
2. Far Side Of The Hill (previously unreleased Capitol Records demo)
3. The Wagoner Lad
4. Darcy Farrow
5. Babe, I Hate To Go
6. For Bobbi -- The Mitchell Trio
7. The 68 Nixon (This Year s Model) -- Denver, Boise & Johnson
8. Take Me To Tomorrow -- Denver, Boise & Johnson
9. Rhymes And Reasons (previously unissued Reprise Records recording)
10. Circus
11. Catch Another Butterfly
12. Daydream
13. Leaving On A Jet Plane
14. Isabel
15. Anthem Revelation
16. Aspenglow
17. The Game Is Over
18. My Sweet Lady
19. Around And Around
20. Take Me Home, Country Roads
21. I Guess He'd Rather Be In Colorado
22. All Of My Memories
23. Sunshine On My Shoulders
24. Friends With You
25. Everyday
26. Blow Up Your TV (Spanish Pipe Dream)
27. Grizzly Bear Song (promotional radio track)
CD #2  
1. Rocky Mountain High
2. Starwood in Aspen
3. For Baby (For Bobbie)
4. Goodbye Again
5. Prisoners
6. The Eagle And The Hawk
7. Rocky Mountain Suite (Cold Nights In Canada)
8. Berkeley Woman
9. I'd Rather Be A Cowboy
10. Back Home Again
11. Thank God I'm A Country Boy (live)
12. Grandma s Feather Bed (live)
13. Matthew
14. Annie s Song
15. Follow Me
16. Looking For Space
17. Sweet Surrender
18. Windsong
19. Eclipse
20. Poems, Prayers And Promises
21. This Old Guitar (promotional radio track)
CD #3  
1. Farewell Andromeda (Welcome To My Morning)
2. Calypso
3. Spirit (live previously unissued)
4. Fly Away
5. I\m Sorry
6. Like A Sad Song
7. Come And Let Me Look In Your Eyes
8. Baby, You Look Good To Me Tonight
9. It Makes Me Giggle
10. Eli's Song (previously unissued alternate take)
11. It Amazes Me
12. I Want To Live
13. In My Heart
14. How Can I Leave You Again
15. It's A Sin To Tell A Lie (previously unissued version)
16. Druthers
17. Bet On The Blues
18. Downhill Stuff
19. Sweet Melinda
20. The Wrangell Mountain Song
21. Autograph
22. Durango Mountain Caballero
23. The Wings That Fly Us Home
CD #4  
1. Some Days Are Diamonds (Some Days Are Stone)
2. Dreamland Express
3. Love Again -- John Denver & Sylvie Vartan
4. Opposite Tables
5. Flying For Me
6. Perhaps Love -- Placido Domingo & John Denver
7. Shanghai Breezes
8. The Flower That Shattered The Stone
9. Let Us Begin (What Are We Making Weapons For)
10. Love Is The Master
11. Wild Montana Skies --  John Denver & Emmylou Harris
12. Boy From The Country (live)
13. Whispering Jesse
14. Eagles and Horses (live)
15. And So It Goes -- John Denver & The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
16. The Foxfire Suite: Spring Is Alive / You Are / Whisper The Wind / Spring Is Alive (reprise)
17. Tenderly Calling
18. On The Atchison, Topeka And The Santa Fe
19. Medley: Tumbling Tumbleweeds / Happy Trails -- John Denver & Miss Piggy
Select this Thank-You Gift

Donation Amount:



Member Benefits

Give $60 or more and get exclusive THIRTEEN Member benefits:

  • Access to THIRTEEN Passport, an extended library of on-demand programs. Learn more.
  • A monthly print program guide mailed to your home
  • Membercard discounts at over 80 museums and theaters around the region
  • Invitations to special events, station tours, and screenings
Browse Gifts

Other Ways To Give


To mail in your donation, print this form. Call 1.800.468.9913 to give by phone.